I Believe in My Jeep.

But when you ask, you must believe and not doubt, because the one who doubts is like a wave of the sea, blown and tossed by the wind. That person should not expect to receive anything from the Lord. Such a person is double-minded and unstable in all they do. (James 1:6-8 NIV)
I’m a big believer in believing.
When I’m running out of gas and no one thinks I’m gonna make it to a gas station (at least once a week) I don’t question my Jeep. I believes she’s going to make it all the way. And she does. Most of the time.
God wants us to ask Him for different things in our lives. He also wants us to believe when we ask of them.
This passage in James tells us that if we don’t believe God is going to give what we ask, we might as well not ask. We might as well not pull the Jeep out of its parking spot.
Believe that the God you are praying to can create the cosmos from nothing. Because He did. That He can make the sun stand still. Because He did. That He can raise someone from the dead. Because He did.
So, when you pray, pray and believe big prayers, because God is a big God.

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

